Fantasy Howls With Silence

BlueHowlerCoverCreatespace

I’m pleased to announce that my latest story is about to be completely released. (The print version is available now on Amazon, and the kindle version is being processed.)

When I wrote this story my dear son was still with me, but his condition was very hard to live with at home. People yelled and cried used bad language and fussed, and I tried to manage all the emotional undercurrents. My words couldn’t solve.

Perhaps that’s why I wrote this fantasy about a young woman who’d lost her voice but painted thought pictures. I paint fantasy worlds that are pretty but filmy, my temporary escape. In order to somehow give those that I love so fiercely a happy ending I give my characters a glowing future after their struggles are done in my dreams.

You’ll have to read the book to find out if my main character, Zephyr, finds her voice again at the end. I didn’t know if she would, myself, until I wrote practically the last chapter. Here’s the link for the print version. If you need a kindle copy, I can help you get that when it comes out if you leave a message in the comments.

https://www.amazon.com/Kiss-Blue-Howler-Victoria-Bastedo/dp/1547057866/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1496600596&sr=8-1&keywords=The+Kiss+of+the+Blue+Howler

 

One comment

  1. tahenryauthoress · June 4

    Congrats on your new book!

    Like

Leave a Reply

