This Is A True Story

BatBackScreen

In the dark of night I sat

Waiting for daughter to come into sight

I glanced back and saw a bat

Illumined by the streetlight.

~       ~       ~

It not only stared at me

It hovered like a ghostly blight

It’s wings were spread ominously

This bat had taken off; full-flight.

~       ~       ~

But I wasn’t afraid

This proved my secret song

My car was really a bat cave-car

I was this cool all along.

Can you see the shape? I guess my broken windshield wipers made it?

One comment

  1. I like this. I see things like that sometimes although not bats,lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

