Fireworks in the Ailing Mind

fireworksonfountain

I was lying in bed on this peaceful Saturday morning. I was near-dozing when suddenly the perfect climatic scene for the end of my Work In Progress (which had threatened to be quite dull before) popped in my head.

bingemoticon

I leapt from the  bed to grab my pen and scratch it down into my notebook before I lost it. I got the dog all excited.

But then halfway through writing it down madly…….

FIE upon the older woman’s need to run to the bathroom the second she gets upright in the morning! I ran by my husband a bit crazed.

Rick said maybe I was having a brain aneurysm.

 

 

One comment

  1. Ellen · October 2

    LOL…I know that scene!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

