A-Tune-M

autumnlane

Autumn is my favorite time of year

Of history and mystery and a certain smell in the air;

I love the colors so bold and red;

We leaves won’t die quietly, they said;

No, they surge with passion as they fade and fall;

As if a new adventure was sending it’s call;

And they were answering.

 

Always I want to adventure as well when that spice travels the wind;

I feel bold and winsome and joy trembles in;

Even in death I know that one day;

My bright spirit will soar when it drifts away;

A new road of aching beauty will open before me;

Sweet smells of spices hinting at what I will see;

When I answer His call to go home.

 

Leave a Reply

