Smile Everyone!

I’ve just realized what my current Work In Progress reminds me of. I’d thought it was just a Steampunk Fantasy, and being that it’s called ‘Time Mechanic’ I thought I was writing a Dr. Who kind of story. (Dr. Who is a little dark, I think, so I’m not a true devotee.) But today I connected that actually my story is a nod to Holmes! Preferable subconscious! Therefore, I’m posting my favorite scene from The Great Mouse Detective. The bestest line from this scene? The phrase ‘horribly splatted’. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

