Writer’s Weekend of Fun!

BeachMem

I have the greatest writer friends of all time. Yes, that’s right. I like to brag. Imagine a group of friends who… uh, they all look a little tipsy here but it was just a little sip with dinner I promise…

SheltonGroup2

Anyway, imagine a set of wonderful friends who say, ‘Vicky, you must come with us to our writer fun weekend. We’ll cover your cost.’ I figured, because I’m built so terrific that way, I’d take them up on it, just to please them.

TreeSun

You see the sun here, shining through the trees. There was a lovely, pebbly beach nearby but these trees all around the house they rented in Harstine Island- well, they were of several different varieties, all happy to grow together, and all beautiful. I had to show the picture because that is what my friends are like. You see, here we are again. I’m the entitled brat in the pack- ha ha.

SheltonGroup1

Here is a pot of flowery stuff, that was on the nice deck.

PorchPot

Here’s a nifty shell-wind chime, that looked like a million bucks but didn’t play much of a tune.

ShellWind

And here is the murals I saw in Shelton, Wa. where we went out on the town to have dinner. Note the sun dappling.

Mural1

And the second… Really cool  because I think the sun dappling here is in the shape of a double heart… perfect for how I feel.

Mural2

The painted cars you see are a reminder for you to run out and find yourself some friends like these!

3 comments

  1. tjfraser · August 1, 2016

    Vicky the weekend was magical!!! We are so lucky to have each other! I love all you ladies! 😍

    Like

  2. artistpath · August 1, 2016

    I feel so blessed to have found such a wonderful group of women to help guide me on my writing journey. This was truly the best weekend ever! Thank you for your friendship.

    Like

  3. Ellen · August 1, 2016

    Ahh, what fun to get together with people who share the same passion. Great mural! Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

