Get these two together in a car…

Jackie Coogan

Today’s Snippet; from my soon to come out romance; Black Poodle Over Seven Hills~~

‘Timothy insisted on giving her a ride back to her hotel after lunch.
“Don’t you have to get back to work?”
“I can take long lunch hours every now and then- especially considering the fact that most days I eat a sack lunch at my desk. My boss thought it was all pretty funny when I told him what was going on with me. I gave him some free entertainment.”
“Funny your cousin is in the hospital?”
“Oh, he’s sympathetic about that. Funny I’m taking time to go visit a dog and a pretty dog-sitter.”
“Thank you.”
“You’re welcome, Brett.”
“But why does he think I’m pretty? He’s never met me, after all. I could be one of those sitters with a dog-haired cardigan and a pooper-scoooper in my pocket.”
“Well, I might’ve described you in a more… scenic visual context.”
“Don’t tell me you gave him the French maid routine. Timothy, I thought you were a gentleman.”
“What made you think that? Was Cato a gentleman? Did Bruce Lee worry about chivalry towards French maids when he was masking it for the Green Hornet?”
“Of course he did.”
“Well, anyway, you don’t have to worry. I entertained my boss, not polluted him. Your reputation is safe.”

Leave a Reply

