Wildflowers

Wildflowers

I wrote this poem sometime in the 1990’s!

I was waiting for the Lord to speak to me

not very patiently

“Keep coming back to Him,” I thought.

Could He speak to even me?
“Come into the woods with Me,” said the Lord.

“Find a pile of rocks. Come dig for roots with Me.

Did you find My roots underneath the hard earth?

For I can push a plant up from beneath the hard rock.

I can cause My love to grow on any soil

that is rooted in Me.

I can grow wildflowers in your hard cold life.

Colorful, abundant, overflowing.

So even your rocky heart can be BEAUTIFUL in Me.
Plant Your garden, sweet Lord, in my barren heart.

Let the wildflowers speak for themselves.

Leave a Reply

